You are here

Contacts

Executive Council
President: Brian Pompeii
Dept. of Sociology, Social Work
and Anthropology
Christopher Newport University
Newport News, VA 23606
(757) 594-7110
e-mail: brian.pompeii@cnu.edu
Vice-President: Michael Pretes
Department of Geography
University of North Alabama
Florence, AL 35632
(256) 765-4759
e-mail: mjpretes@una.edu
Secretary: Yolonda Youngs
Department of Global Studies
Idaho State University
Pocatello, ID 83209
(208) 282-3630
e-mail: younyolo@isu.edu
Treasurer: Elena Givental
Dept. of Geography, Anthropology
and Environmental Studies
CSU East Bay
Hayward, CA 94542
(510) 885-3193
e-mail: elena.givental@csueastbay.edu
  Past President: Paul Starrs
Department of Geography
University of Nevada, Reno
1664 N. Virginia Street
Reno, NV 89557
(775) 784-6930 or (775) 784-6995
email: starrs@unr.edu
AAG Councillor: Sriram Khé
Department of Geogrpahy
Western Oregon University
345 Monmouth Ave. N.
Monmouth, OR 97361
(503) 838-8852
e-mail: khes@wou.edu

 


Publication Editors
 
Yearbook Journal Editor: Craig S. Revels
Geography Department
Central Washington University
Ellensburg, WA 98926
(509) 963-1447 (work)
email: craig.revels@cwu.edu

Yearbook Editorial Board: Fernando Bosco, San Diego State University; Ron Davidson, Cal State Northridge; Ed Jackiewicz, Cal State Northridge; Nancy Wilkinson, San Francisco State; Jenny Zorn, Cal State Bakersfield
 
Pacifica Newsletter Editor: Lily House Peters
Department of Geography
CSU Long Beach
Long Beach, CA 90840
(562) 985-1889
email: lily.housepeters@csulb.edu

Committees
Applied and Independent Geographers Group
(vacant)

Budget Committee:
Terence Young, Cal Poly Pomona, tjyoung@cpp.edu
 

Margaret Trussell Scholarship Committtee
Peggy Hauselt (Chair), CSU Stanislaus, phauselt@csustan.edu
Monika Calef, Soka Univeristy of America, mcalef@soka.edu
Jim Keese, Cal Poly San Luis Obispo, jkeese@calpoly.edu

Women's Network Committee:
Lily House-Peters (Co-Chair), CSU Long Beach, lily.housepeters@csulb.edu
Katherine Sammler (Co-Chair), CSU Maritime Academy, ksammler@csum.edu

Larry Ford Fieldwork Scholarship in Cultural Geography Committee:
Paul Starrs (Chair), University of Nevada, Reno, starrs@unr.edu
Michael Schmandt, CSU Sacramento, schmandt@csus.edu
Dydia DeLyser, Cal State Fullerton, dydia@fullerton.edu


Membership Committee:
Sriram Khe, Western Oregon University, khes@wou.edu

Awards Committee (2018 Reno Meeting):
Michael Pretes (Chair), University of North Alabama, mjpretes@una.edu
Brian Pompeii, Christopher Newport Univeristy
Ray Sumner, Long Beach City College
Elena Givental, CSU East Bay
Denielle Perry, Northern Arizona University
Stephen Cunha, Humboldt State University


Distinguished Service Award Committee
Jim Keese (Chair), Cal Poly San Luis Obispo, jkeese@calpoly.edu 
Daniel Arreola, Arizona State University, daniel.arreola@asu.edu
Yolonda Youngs, Idaho State University, younyolo@isu.edu


Nominations Committee:
Lily House Peters, CSU Long Beach, lily.housepeters@csulb.edu 
Katherine Sammler, CSU Maritime Academy, ksammler@csum.edu
Denielle Perry, Northern Arizona University, denielle.perry@nau.edu


Latina/o American Travel Scholarship (LATS) Committee:
Dan Arreola (Chair), Arizona State University, Daniel.Arreola@asu.edu
Fernando Bosco, San Diego State University, fbosco@mail.sdsu.edu
Katie Meehan, University of Oregon, meehan@uoregon.edu

Indigenous Student Travel Scholarship Committee:
Kate Berry (Chair), University of Nevada, Reno kberry@unr.edu
Renee Louis, Pacific Data Digitizing mapdr@earthlink.net
Kenneth Madsen, Ohio State U. madsen.34@osu.edu
Homana Pawiki, Northern Arizona U. hpawiki@earthlink.net
John & Bev Passerello, Passerello Thoroughbreds, johnbev81@yahoo.com

African Descent Student Travel Scholarship Committee:
James W. Harrington (Chair), University of Washington jwh@u.washington.edu
Aribiloa S. Omolayo, CSU Fresno, samuelo@csufresno.edu
John and Bev Passerello, Passerello Thoroughbreds 
johnbev81@yahoo.com


Geography Bowl

World Geography Bowl Coach
Tina White
Cal State Northridge
Phone (818) 677-5630
email: tina.m.white@csun.edu


Webmaster

Jim Keese
(805) 458-6831
e-mail: jkeese@calpoly.edu


Links


 


 

 

Site Designed and Powered by NetBuffalo