You are here

Contacts

Executive Council
President: Dennis Dingemans
Emeritus Professor, Geography
UC Davis
645 C Street
Davis, CA 95616
(530) 753-5959 or (530) 574-2864
e-mail: rddd@dcn.org
Vice-President: Paul Starrs
Department of Geography
University of Nevada, Reno
1664 N. Virginia Street
Reno, NV 89557
(775) 784-6930 or (775) 784-6995
e-mail: starrs@unr.edu
Secretary: Yolanda Youngs
Department of History
Idaho State University
Pocatello, ID 83209
(208) 282-2379
e-mail: younyolo@isu.edu
Treasurer: Robert Richardson
Department of Geography
California State University, Sacramento
Sacramento, CA 95819-6003
916-278-6410 (work)
916-278-7584 (fax)
e-mail: richardsonrt@csus.edu
   Past President: Stephen Cunha
Geography Department
Humboldt State University
Arcata, CA 95521
(707) 826-4975
email: sc10@humboldt.edu
AAG Councillor: Sriram Khe
Department of Geogrpahy
Western Oregon University
345 Monmouth Ave. N.
Monmouth, OR 97361
(503) 838-8852
e-mail: khes@wou.edu

 


Publication Editors
 
Yearbook Journal Editor (through 2017 volume): Jim Craine
Department of Geography
California State University
Northridge, CA 91330-8249
(818) 677-3520 (work)
email: james.w.craine@csun.edu

Incoming Yearbook Editor (beginning 2018 volume): Craig Revels
Central Washington University
email: revelsc@cwu.edu

Yearbook Editorial Board: Fernando Bosco, San Diego State University; Ron Davidson, Cal State Northridge; Ed Jackiewicz, Cal State Northridge; Nancy Wilkinson, San Francisco State; Jenny Zorn, Cal State San Bernardino
 
Pacifica Newsletter Editor: Vienne Vu
Department of Geography
Orange Coast College
email: vvu@occ.cccd.edu

Committees
Applied and Independent Geographers Group
(vacant)

Budget Committee:
Elena Givental, Berkeley City College, egivental@peralta.edu
Nancy Wilkinson, San Francisco State University, nancyw@sfsu.edu

Margaret Trussell Scholarship Committtee
Peggy Hauselt (Chair), CSU Stanislaus, phauselt@csustan.edu
Monika Calef, Soka Univeristy of America, mcalef@soka.edu
Jim Keese, Cal Poly San Luis Obispo, jkeese@calpoly.edu

Women's Network Committee:
Katie Meehan (Co-Chair), University of Oregon, meehan@uoregon.edu
Jessie Clark (Co-Chair), University of Nevada, Reno, jessieclark@unr.edu

Larry Ford Fieldwork Scholarship in Cultural Geography Committee:
Paul Starrs (Chair), University of Nevada, Reno, starrs@unr.edu
Michael Schmandt, CSU Sacramento, schmandt@csus.edu
Dydia DeLyser, Cal State Fullerton, dydia@fullerton.edu


Membership Committee:
Robin Datel, Sacramento State University, datel@csus.edu
Sriram Khe, Western Oregon University, khes@wou.edu
Yolanda Youngs, Idaho State University, younyolo@isu.edu

Awards Committee (2016 Portland Meeting):
Brian Pompeii (Chair), Cal Poly San Luis Obispo, bpompeii@calpoly.edu
Monika Calef, Soka University of America
Kristine Bezdecny, Cal State Los Angeles
Elena Givental, Berkeley City College
Lily House-Peters, Cal State Long Beach
Jim Keese, Cal Poly San Luis Obispo
Su Jin Lee, University of Southern California
John Menary, CSU Dominguez Hills
Eugenia Rovai, Chico State University
Terry Simmons, Reno, NV
Ray Sumner, Long Beach City College


Distinguished Service Award Committee
Jim Keese (Chair), Cal Poly San Luis Obispo, jkeese@calpoly.edu

Nominations Committee:
Michael Schmandt, Sacramento State University, schmandt@csus.edu
Kate Davis, San Jose State University, kathryn.davis@sjsu.edu
Ray Sumner, Long Beach City College, rsumner@lbcc.edu

Robert Voeks, Cal State Fullerton, rvoeks@fullerton.edu

Latina/o American Travel Scholarship (LATS) Committee:
Dan Arreola (Chair), Arizona State University Daniel.Arreola@asu.edu
Fernando Bosco, San Diego State University fbosco@mail.sdsu.edu
Jennifer Helzer, CSU Stanislaus JHelzer@csustan.edu

Indigenous Student Travel Scholarship Committee:
Kate Berry (Chair), University of Nevada, Reno kberry@unr.edu
Renee Louis, Pacific Data Digitizing mapdr@earthlink.net
Kenneth Madsen, Ohio State U. madsen.34@osu.edu
Homana Pawiki, Northern Arizona U. hpawiki@earthlink.net
John & Bev Passerello, Passerello Thoroughbreds, johnbev81@yahoo.com

African Descent Student Travel Scholarship Committee:
James W. Harrington (Chair), University of Washington jwh@u.washington.edu
Aribiloa S. Omolayo, CSU Fresno, samuelo@csufresno.edu
John and Bev Passerello, Passerello Thoroughbreds 
johnbev81@yahoo.com


Geography Bowl

World Geography Bowl Coach
Tina White
Cal State Northridge
Phone (818) 677-5630
email: tina.m.white@csun.edu


Webmaster

Jim Keese
(805)458-6831
e-mail: jkeese@calpoly.edu


Links


 


 

 

Site Designed and Powered by NetBuffalo