You are here

Contacts

Executive Council
President: Paul Starrs
Department of Geography
University of Nevada, Reno
1664 N. Virginia Street
Reno, NV 89557
(775) 784-6930 or (775) 784-6995
e-mail: starrs@unr.edu
Vice-President: Brian Pompeii
Social Sciences Department
Cal Poly State University
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407
(805) 756-1150
e-mail: bpompeii@calpoly.edu
Secretary: Yolonda Youngs
Department of Global Studies
Idaho State University
Pocatello, ID 83209
(208) 282-3630
e-mail: younyolo@isu.edu
Treasurer: Robert Richardson
Department of Geography
California State University, Sacramento
Sacramento, CA 95819-6003
916-278-6410 (work)
916-278-7584 (fax)
e-mail: richardsonrt@csus.edu
  Past President: Dennis Dingemans
Emeritus Professor of Geography
UC Davis
645 C Street
Davis, CA 95616
(530) 753-5959 or (530 574-2864
email: rddd@dcn.org
AAG Councillor: Sriram Khé
Department of Geogrpahy
Western Oregon University
345 Monmouth Ave. N.
Monmouth, OR 97361
(503) 838-8852
e-mail: khes@wou.edu

 


Publication Editors
 
Yearbook Journal Editor: Craig S. Revels
Geography Department
Central Washington University
Ellensburg, WA 98926
(509) 963-1447 (work)
email: craig.revels@cwu.edu

Yearbook Editorial Board: Fernando Bosco, San Diego State University; Ron Davidson, Cal State Northridge; Ed Jackiewicz, Cal State Northridge; Nancy Wilkinson, San Francisco State; Jenny Zorn, Cal State San Bernardino
 
Pacifica Newsletter Editor: Vienne Vu
Department of Geography
Orange Coast College
email: vu@occ.cccd.edu

Committees
Applied and Independent Geographers Group
(vacant)

Budget Committee:
Elena Givental, Berkeley City College, egivental@peralta.edu
Nancy Wilkinson, San Francisco State University, nancyw@sfsu.edu

Margaret Trussell Scholarship Committtee
Peggy Hauselt (Chair), CSU Stanislaus, phauselt@csustan.edu
Monika Calef, Soka Univeristy of America, mcalef@soka.edu
Jim Keese, Cal Poly San Luis Obispo, jkeese@calpoly.edu

Women's Network Committee:
Katie Meehan (Co-Chair), University of Oregon, meehan@uoregon.edu
Jessie Clark (Co-Chair), University of Nevada, Reno, jessieclark@unr.edu

Larry Ford Fieldwork Scholarship in Cultural Geography Committee:
Paul Starrs (Chair), University of Nevada, Reno, starrs@unr.edu
Michael Schmandt, CSU Sacramento, schmandt@csus.edu
Dydia DeLyser, Cal State Fullerton, dydia@fullerton.edu


Membership Committee:
Robin Datel, Sacramento State University, datel@csus.edu
Sriram Khe, Western Oregon University, khes@wou.edu
Yolonda Youngs, Idaho State University, younyolo@isu.edu

Awards Committee (2017 Chico Meeting):
Stephen Cunha (Chair) Humboldt State University, sc10@humboldt.edu
Committee Members TBD


Distinguished Service Award Committee
Jim Keese (Chair), Cal Poly San Luis Obispo, jkeese@calpoly.edu

Nominations Committee:
Ray Sumner (Chair), Long Beach City College, rsumner@lbcc.edu
Kate Davis, San Jose State University, kathryn.davis@sjsu.edu

Robert Voeks, Cal State Fullerton, rvoeks@fullerton.edu

Latina/o American Travel Scholarship (LATS) Committee:
Dan Arreola (Chair), Arizona State University, Daniel.Arreola@asu.edu
Fernando Bosco, San Diego State University, fbosco@mail.sdsu.edu
Katie Meehan, University of Oregon, meehan@uoregon.edu

Indigenous Student Travel Scholarship Committee:
Kate Berry (Chair), University of Nevada, Reno kberry@unr.edu
Renee Louis, Pacific Data Digitizing mapdr@earthlink.net
Kenneth Madsen, Ohio State U. madsen.34@osu.edu
Homana Pawiki, Northern Arizona U. hpawiki@earthlink.net
John & Bev Passerello, Passerello Thoroughbreds, johnbev81@yahoo.com

African Descent Student Travel Scholarship Committee:
James W. Harrington (Chair), University of Washington jwh@u.washington.edu
Aribiloa S. Omolayo, CSU Fresno, samuelo@csufresno.edu
John and Bev Passerello, Passerello Thoroughbreds 
johnbev81@yahoo.com


Geography Bowl

World Geography Bowl Coach
Tina White
Cal State Northridge
Phone (818) 677-5630
email: tina.m.white@csun.edu


Webmaster

Jim Keese
(805) 458-6831
e-mail: jkeese@calpoly.edu


Links


 


 

 

Site Designed and Powered by NetBuffalo