You are here

Contacts

Executive Council
President: Kris Bezdecny
Dept. of Geosciences & Environment
California State University Los Angeles
5151 State University Drive
Los Angeles, CA 90032
(323) 343-2419
e-mail: kbezdec@calstatela.edu
Vice-President: Fernando Bosco
Department of Geography
San Diego State University
San Diego, CA 92182
(619) 594-7187
e-mail: fbosco@sdsu.edu
Secretary: Terry Young
Dept. of Geography and Anthropology
Cal Poly, Pomona
Pomona, CA 91768
(909) 869-4924
e-mail: tgyoung@cpp.edu
Treasurer: Elena Givental
Dept. of Geography, Anthropology
and Environmental Studies
CSU East Bay
Hayward, CA 94542
(510) 885-3193
e-mail: elena.givental@csueastbay.edu
  Past President: Steve Graves
Department of Geography
and Environmental Studies
California State University Northridge
Northridge, CA 91330
(818) 677-3517
email: steve.graves@csun.edu

AAG Councillor: Dydia DeLyser
Dept. of Geography
& the Environment
CSU Fullerton
800 N. State College Blvd
Fullerton, CA 92834
(657) 278-3161
email: dydia@fullerton.edu

 


Publication Editors
 
Yearbook Journal Editor: Craig S. Revels
Geography Department
Central Washington University
Ellensburg, WA 98926
(509) 963-1447 (work)
email: craig.revels@cwu.edu

Yearbook Editorial Board: Elvin Delgado, Central Washington University; Maria Fadiman, Florida Atlantic University; Jennifer Lipton, Central Washington University; Michael Pease, Central Washington University; Megan Walsh, Central Washington University
 
Pacifica Newsletter Editor: Michael Pesses
Department of Geosciences
Antelope Valley College
Lancaster, CA 93536
(661) 722-6300 ext. 6914
email: mpesses@avc.edu

Committees
Applied and Independent Geographers Group
All positions are OPEN

Budget Committee:
Monika Calef, Soka University of America, mcalef@soka.edu
The other one or two positions, including chair, are OPEN

 

Margaret Trussell Scholarship Committtee
Chair is OPEN
Monika Calef, Soka Univeristy of America, mcalef@soka.edu
Jim Keese, Cal Poly San Luis Obispo, jkeese@calpoly.edu

Women's Network Committee:
Denielle Perry (Co-Chair, Northern Arizona University, Denielle.perry@nau.edu
Alana Rader (Co-Chair), Cal State Northridge, alana.rader@csun.edu
Natalie Furness (Student Co-Chair), Western Washington University, furnesn@wwu.edu
Angeli Richard (Student Co-Chair), Cal State San Bernardino, richa312@csusb.edu


Ford-Arreola Fieldwork-Archival Scholarship (FAFARS) Committee:
Paul Starrs (Chair), University of Nevada, Reno, starrs@unr.edu
Dydia DeLyser, Cal State Fullerton, dydia@fullerton.edu
Bill Wyckoff, Montana State University, bwyckoff@montana.edu


Membership Committee:
All three positions, including chair, are OPEN

Awards Committee:
Lorne Platt (Chair), Cal State LA, lplatt@calstatela.edu
One to three positions are OPEN


Distinguished Service Award Committee
Kate Berry (Chair), University of Nevada Reno, kberry@unr.edu
Daniel Arreola, Arizona State University, daniel.arreola@asu.edu
Yolonda Youngs, CSU San Bernardino, yyoungs@csusb.edu


Nominations Committee (No chair identified):
Denielle Perry, Northern Arizona University, denielle.perry@nau.edu
Stephen Cunha, Cal Poly Humboldt, sc10@humboldt.edu

Bob Richardson, CSU Sacramento, rtalbot@csus.edu

Latina/o American Travel Scholarship (LATS) Committee:
Dan Arreola (Chair), Arizona State University, daniel.arreola@asu.edu
Catalina Llanos, County of Shasta California, catalinallanos7@gmail.com
One position is OPEN

Indigenous Student Travel Scholarship Committee:
Kate Berry (Chair), University of Nevada, Reno, kberry@unr.edu
Kenneth Madsen, Ohio State U., madsen.34@osu.edu
One position is OPEN


African Descent Student Travel Scholarship Committee:
Lorne Platt, Cal State LA, laplatt@calstatela.edu
Two positions, including Chair, are OPEN

 


Geography Bowl

World Geography Bowl Coach
Tina White
Cal State Northridge
Phone (818) 677-5630
email: tina.m.white@csun.edu
 

Memory Counselor

Bob Richardson
2731 Catania Way
Sacramento, CA 95826
(916) 363-7916
email: rtalbot@csus.edu
 

Archivist

Michael Pretes
University of North Alabama
(256) 765-4759
e-mail: mjpretes@una.edu


Webmaster

Jim Keese
(805) 458-6831
e-mail: jkeese@calpoly.edu


Links
 


 

 

Site Designed and Powered by NetBuffalo