You are here

Contacts

Executive Council
President: Steve Graves
Department of Geography
and Environmental Studies
California State University Northridge
Northridge, CA 91330
(818) 677-3517
e-mail: steve.graves@csun.edu
Vice-President: Kris Bezdecny
Dept. of Geosciences & Environment
California State University Los Angeles
5151 State University Drive
Los Angeles, CA 90032
(323) 343-2419
e-mail: kbezdec@calstatela.edu
Secretary: Elizabeth Ridder
Geography Program Coordinator
Liberal Studies
California State University, San Marcos
San Marcos, CA 92096
(760) 750-8298
e-mail: eridder@csusm.edu
Treasurer: Elena Givental
Dept. of Geography, Anthropology
and Environmental Studies
CSU East Bay
Hayward, CA 94542
(510) 885-3193
e-mail: elena.givental@csueastbay.edu
  Past President: Michael Pretes
Department of Geography
University of North Alabama
Florence, AL 35632
(256) 765-4759
email: mjpretes@una.edu

AAG Councillor: Dydia DeLyser
Dept. of Geography
& the Environment
CSU Fullerton
800 N. State College Blvd
Fullerton, CA 92834
(657) 278-3161
email: dydia@fullerton.edu

 


Publication Editors
 
Yearbook Journal Editor: Craig S. Revels
Geography Department
Central Washington University
Ellensburg, WA 98926
(509) 963-1447 (work)
email: craig.revels@cwu.edu

Yearbook Editorial Board: Elvin Delgado, Central Washington University; Maria Fadiman, Florida Atlantic University; Jennifer Lipton, Central Washington University; Michael Pease, Central Washington University; Megan Walsh, Central Washington University
 
Pacifica Newsletter Editor: Michael Pesses
Department of Geosciences
Antelope Valley College
Lancaster, CA 93536
(661) 722-6300 ext. 6914
email: mpesses@avc.edu

Committees
Applied and Independent Geographers Group
(vacant)

Budget Committee:
Terence Young, Cal Poly Pomona, tjyoung@cpp.edu
 

Margaret Trussell Scholarship Committtee
Peggy Hauselt (Chair), CSU Stanislaus, phauselt@csustan.edu
Monika Calef, Soka Univeristy of America, mcalef@soka.edu
Jim Keese, Cal Poly San Luis Obispo, jkeese@calpoly.edu

Women's Network Committee:
Lily House-Peters (Co-Chair), CSU Long Beach, lily.housepeters@csulb.edu
Katherine Sammler (Co-Chair), Helmholtz Institute for Functional Marine Biology, katherine.sammler@hifmb.de

Larry Ford Fieldwork Scholarship in Cultural Geography Committee:
Paul Starrs (Chair), University of Nevada, Reno, starrs@unr.edu
Michael Schmandt, CSU Sacramento, schmandt@csus.edu
Dydia DeLyser, Cal State Fullerton, dydia@fullerton.edu


Membership Committee:
Sriram Khe, Western Oregon University, khes@wou.edu
Paul Starrs, University of Nevada, Reno, starrs@unr.edu

Awards Committee:
Kris Bezdecny (Chair), Cal State LA, kbezdec@calstatela.edu
Brian Pompeii, Christopher Newport Univeristy
Ray Sumner, Long Beach City College
Elena Givental, CSU East Bay


Distinguished Service Award Committee
Kate Berry (Chair), University of Nevada Reno, kberry@unr.edu
Daniel Arreola, Arizona State University, daniel.arreola@asu.edu
Yolonda Youngs, CSU San Bernardino, yyoungs@csusb.edu


Nominations Committee:
Denielle Perry (Chair), Northern Arizona University, denielle.perry@nau.edu
Stephen Cunha, Cal Poly Humboldt, stephen.cunha@humboldt.edu

Bob Richardson, CSU Sacramento, richardsonrt@csus.edu

Latina/o American Travel Scholarship (LATS) Committee:
Dan Arreola (Chair), Arizona State University, daniel.arreola@asu.edu
Catalina Llanos, Cal Fire and UC Davis, catalinallanos7@gmail.com
Maria Fadiman, Florida Atlantic University, mfadiman@fau.edu

Indigenous Student Travel Scholarship Committee:
Kate Berry (Chair), University of Nevada, Reno kberry@unr.edu
HoMana Pawiki, Northern Arizona U. hpawiki@earthlink.net
Kenneth Madsen, Ohio State U. madsen.34@osu.edu

African Descent Student Travel Scholarship Committee:
Carol Sawyer (Chair), University of South Alabama, sawyer@southalabama.edu
Nancee Hunter, Portland State University, nhunter@pdx.edu
Lorne Platt, Cal Poly Pomoma, laplatt@cpp.edu


Geography Bowl

World Geography Bowl Coach
Tina White
Cal State Northridge
Phone (818) 677-5630
email: tina.m.white@csun.edu
 

Memory Counselor

Bob Richardson
2731 Catania Way
Sacramento, CA 95826
(916) 363-7916
email: rtalbot@csus.edu
 

Archivist

Michael Pretes
University of North Alabama
(256) 765-4759
e-mail: mjpretes@una.edu


Webmaster

Jim Keese
(805) 458-6831
e-mail: jkeese@calpoly.edu


Links
 


 

 

Site Designed and Powered by NetBuffalo